Guitar Gallery

Skip to Main Content »

loading cart...
Not just any guitar, but this very one with its own serial number.

Every guitar is photographed individually.
Your benefits
  • Free delivery within Europe
  • 30 day right of return
  • Every delivery is insured
  • Delivering since 1974
  • SSL encoded
  • We do not give data on to a third party / person
Easy payment Payment: PayPal, Direct Debit, COD, Prepayment, Invoice
 

Gibson Les Paul Custom EB GH

Serial: CS602000     item: 10092937     Price: €3,299.00 Incl. taxShipping Country: United Kingdom (change) Free shipping

You can reserve the guitar here but pick it up in Ibbenbüren


prev
next

Gibson Les Paul Custom EB GH

Zoom Out
#
Zoom In

More guitars available:

Serial: CS601144     Serial: CS 602045     Serial: CS602000     Serial: CS602026     Serial: CS601857    



Gibson Les Paul Custom EB GH

Like its sisters of the historic collection, the "modern" Les Paul Custom is also built at the Gibson Custom Shop. In contrast to historic reissues, the Les Paul Custom is not a 1:1 reissue and has it's own special features.

Custom Shop
We write the year 1993. The Gibson Custom Shop is founded with just five employees. At the beginning, they are concerned exclusively with individual orders and artist special models. A concept that should have a future. Today, nearly 80 experts work in the Custom Shop, covering the entire range from individual instruments to small series and R & D work. The first spectacular event of the Custom Shop is the revising of the '59s and' 60s Flametop Reissues. In order to adapt the reissues as close as possible to the old originals, about 25 changes were made in order to reach the target gradually. The first two prototypes went directly into the hands of Slash and Bryan Adams, whereupon the demand for such exclusive models increased explosively.

Gibson Les Paul Custom
The Gibson Les Paul Custom was introduced in 1952 as a "Top of the Line" model from the Les Paul series. The early versions were equipped with P90 and alnico V pickups, later on with PAF humbuckers. This luxury version of the Les Paul was preferably painted in black (hence the nickname Black Beauty), body, neck and headstock are provided with a 5 ply binding, the hardware is gold plated. The fingerboard is made of ebony and is provided with very flat dressed frets hence the name "Fretless Wonder". The Les Paul Custom 50s have a solid mahogany body. The Maple top first appeared on the reissued Customs in the late 60s. The Les Paul Custom is available in various versions and still the "special" Les Paul.
Serial numberCS 602000
Colourebony
ConstructionSolid body
Neck constructionSet in neck
Number of frets22
Measure24,75" (62,87 cm)
Body materialmahogany
TopMaple
Neckmahogany
FretboardRichlite (Paper-resin mixture)
Fretboard inlayBlock inlays
Pick-upH-H (2x Humbucker)
Pick-up neckGibson 490R
Pick-up bridgeGibson 498T
Pick-up mode switch3-way toggle
Hardwaregold
Scope of deliveryCase & certificate
Weight4,14 kg
LocationIbbenbüren


In stock

€3,299.00 Incl. taxShipping Country: United Kingdom (change) Free shipping
  Bookmark and Share

Guitar Gallery

Springe zum Hauptinhalt »

loading cart...
Nicht irgendeine sondern genau diese Gitarre, mit dieser Seriennummer können Sie bekommen.

Jede Gitarre wird einzeln fotografiert.
Ihre Vorteile
  • Kostenlose Lieferung innerhalb Europas
  • 30 Tage Rückgaberecht
  • jeder Versand versichert
  • Versand seit 1974
  • SSL verschlüsselt
  • Wir geben keine Daten an Dritte
Einfache Bezahlung Zahlungsarten: Kreditkarte, PayPal, Sofortüberweisung, Nachnahme, Vorkasse, Rechnung
 

Gibson Les Paul Custom EB GH

Serial: CS602000     ItemId: 10092937     Preis: 3.299,00 € Inkl. SteuernVersandland: Deutschland (ändern) Versandkostenfrei

Sie können die Gitarre auch reservieren und bei uns in Ibbenbüren abholen


prev
next

Gibson Les Paul Custom EB GH

Verkleinern
#
Vergrößern

Von dieser Gitarre sind noch weitere verfügbar:

Serial: CS601144     Serial: CS 602045     Serial: CS602000     Serial: CS602026     Serial: CS601857    



Gibson Les Paul Custom EB GH

Les Paul Custom
Seit einiger Zeit wird auch die "moderne" Les Paul Custom im Custom Shop hergestellt. Im Gegensatz zu den Modellen der Historic Collection ist sie keine detailgenaue Reissue, sondern verfügt über eigene, moderne Features.

Custom Shop
Wir schreiben das Jahr 1993. Der Gibson Custom Shop wird mit gerade mal fünf Mitarbeitern gegründet. Diese kümmern sich zu Anfang ausschließlich um Einzelbestellungen und Künstler Sondermodelle. Ein Konzept, das Zukunft haben sollte. Heute arbeiten knapp 80 Experten im Custom Shop, die den gesamten Bereich von Einzelinstrumenten bis hin zu Kleinserien und R&DArbeit abdecken. Die erste spektakuläre Aktion des Custom Shops ist die erneute Überarbeitung der '59er und '60er Flametop Reissues. Um die Reissues so nahe wie möglich an die alten Originale anzupassen, wurden ca. 25 Änderungen vorgenommen, um nach und nach zum Ziel zu gelangen. Die ersten beiden Prototypen wanderten damals direkt in die Hände von Slash und Bryan Adams, woraufhin die Nachfrage nach solch exklusiven Modellen explosionsartig anstieg.

Gibson Les Paul Custom
Die Gibson Les Paul Custom wurde 1952 als "Top of the Line" Modell der Les Paul Serie vorgestellt. Die frühen Versionen waren noch mit P90 und Alnico V Pickups ausgestattet, spätere dann mit PAF Humbuckern. Diese Luxus Version der Les Paul wurde vorzugsweise in schwarz lackiert (daher der Spitzname Black Beauty), Korpus, Hals und Kopfplatte sind mit einem 5 lagigem Binding versehen, die Hardware ist vergoldet. Das Griffbrett besteht aus Ebenholz und ist mit sehr flach abgerichteten Bünden versehen - daher die Bezeichnung "Fretless Wonder". Die Les Paul Customs der 50er Jahre haben einen massiven Mahagoni Body, Ahorn Decken kamen erst bei der Wiederauflage der Custom Ende der 60er Jahre auf. Die Les Paul Custom ist in diversen Ausführungen erhältlich und immer noch die "besondere" Les Paul.
Serien-Nr.CS 602000
FarbeEbony
BauartSolid Body
Halskonstruktioneingeleimt
Bundanzahl22
Mensur24,75" (62,87 cm)
KorpusmaterialMahagoni
DeckeAhorn (Maple)
HalsMahagoni
GriffbrettRichlite (Papier-Harzgemisch)
Griffbrett EinlagenBlock Inlays
PickupH-H (2x Humbucker)
Pickup NeckGibson 490R
Pickup BridgeGibson 498T
Pickup Wahlschalter3-Weg Toggle
HardwareGold
LieferumfangKoffer & Zertifikat
Gewicht4,14 kg
StandortIbbenbüren


Auf Lager

3.299,00 € Inkl. SteuernVersandland: Deutschland (ändern) Versandkostenfrei
  Bookmark and Share